Board of Trustees

About the Board
All of New Zealand's state and state-integrated schools have a board of trustees. The board of trustees is the Crown entity responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school.

The board is the employer of all staff in the school, is responsible for setting the school's strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students. Boards are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

Trustees are elected by the parent community, staff members and, in the case of schools with students above Year 9, the students.

The CTMS Board, welcomes any enquiries from parents or caregivers who would like to be a part of the Board.

Our current Board Members are:

Pip Ulu (Board Chair)

Myles Johnson (Treasurer)

Hannah Hyde (Parent Representative)

Troy Forsyth (Parent Representative)

Serah Pettigrew (Parent Representative)

Brigid Conaglen (Coprincipal)

Jenny Austin (Co-Principal)

Maggie Clink (Staff Representative)

Please contact the office if you require contact details for any of the above Board members, or would like more information.